johnlayportfolio

Just another WordPress.com site

WebGL

Unfortunately my work with OpenGL ES stuttered for Android and I didn’t get time to start anything significant.

But I’ve recently stumbled across a new technology which is a little closer to home. So taking my revised interest with 3d graphics, and everything I learned from OpenGL for Android, I’ve moved onto something new.

As my core skill set resides in Web development, I think the new WebGL technology could be a very good fit.

Learning WebGL (http://learningwebgl.com/blog/?page_id=1217) has a great set of lessons to get everyone started with WebGL and contain familiar ports of the NeHe tutorials. But as I found moving to a framework as soon as possible worked well with OpenGL ES, and with my background in 3d graphics, I’m currently reviewing a range of differenct WebGL frameworks.

Leave a Reply

